Thursday, January 31, 2013

Weapon

Choose your weapon wisely.

Weapon

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

Throne

King Scrambler sat upon his whole wheat throne wondering where the soothing melted butter went.

Throne

Tuesday, January 29, 2013

Blush

What did those girls say to make him blush like that?

Monday, January 28, 2013

Twice

It's twice as nice.

Twice

Friday, January 25, 2013

Bottom

I’m divining the future by reading tea leaves at the bottom of a hot cocoa cup.

Bottom

Thursday, January 24, 2013

Cracked

Cracked, in a good way.

Cracked

Wednesday, January 23, 2013

Surely

We may not be thinking about spring yet, but they surely are.

Sure

Tuesday, January 22, 2013

Offer

I have nothing to offer but thyme, olive oil, tears and sweat.

Offer

Monday, January 21, 2013

Mark

On your mark, get set, soup!

Marks

Friday, January 18, 2013

Fum

Fee, Fi, Fo, Fum, I smell the blood of... a grade school science fair project.

fum

Thursday, January 17, 2013

Giving

A portrait of withering and yet still giving.

giving

Wednesday, January 16, 2013

Dust

Eat my dust, pal!  Guess it's just another supportive, empathetic day at the races.

dust

Tuesday, January 15, 2013

Unhinged

My cabinet door has become unhinged, leaving me to wonder shall I?

unhinged

Monday, January 14, 2013

Math

Rice Cooker Timer + Grains and Other Good Stuff + Water = Excellent Breakfast Math

Friday, January 11, 2013

Fade

Has anyone told her that her looks are going to fade and youthful exuberance will dissipate soon so she better make something of herself while she still has the chance?

Fade

Thursday, January 10, 2013

Friend

Well, hello old friend Sunlight. I almost didn't recognize you. Please do come in, join me for a cup of tea and stay for a while. 

Wednesday, January 9, 2013

Onslaught

There are predictable, quiet, burbling streams or an onslaught of speed, surges and unexpected turns.
It's a choice you mostly don't get to make.

Onslaught

Tuesday, January 8, 2013

Perfection

Shopped the exact ingredient list, followed the recipe to the letter, and cooked it to perfection.  Beaming with pride, stepped back and admired its beauty as I tasted the first bite.  The flavor of wet, sandy, dog-haired covered socks just about sums it up. 

Perfection

Monday, January 7, 2013

Unearthed

Tasty remainders of the holiday past unearthed from freezer depths.

unearthed

Saturday, January 5, 2013

Fuzzy

Fuzzy Wuzzy was a bear,
Fuzzy Wuzzy had no hair,
Fuzzy Wuzzy wasn't really fuzzy,
Wuzzy?

Fuzzy

Friday, January 4, 2013

Kaleidoscope

A knitter's kaleidoscope.

kaleidoscope

Wednesday, January 2, 2013

House

The Waffle House is my house.

happy place

Tuesday, January 1, 2013

Ode

Ode to a Warm Bowl of Soup

Oh tomato and navy beans, you warm my heart,
Homemade chicken broth gives a good start,
The rosemary, sage and thyme make it art,
With a dash of parm, chop of greens and olive oil it's really smart,
A bowl of soup will bring us together, then legumes will make us fart.



eatin'